Loading Events

« All Events

beginners

SPECIAL EVENT: Fierce Self-Compassion with Dr. Kristin Neff

July 25, 2021 @ 4:00 pm - 7:00 pm BST

£75

Join us for a three-hour workshop with Dr. Kristin Neff, a leading self-compassion researcher, author, and Associate Professor at the University of Texas Austin.

The workshop is relevant for the general public as well as mindfulness teachers and mental health professionals looking to learn more about fierce self-compassion (a certificate of attendance can be provided for your CPD portfolio).

This unique workshop will teach skills of fierce and tender self-compassion, helping us to find healthy balance in our lives. There will be a satisfying mix of experiential learning and science-based insights.

The price of this workshop also includes a hardback copy of Kristin’s new book — see The Mindfulness Project’s website for further details.

No prior mindfulness or self-compassion experience required.

Schedule

TIME ZONES:

UK BST: 4-7pm
US EST: 11-2pm
US PST: 8-11am
AS GST: 7-10pm

Event Details

Date:
July 25, 2021
Time:
4:00 pm - 7:00 pm BST
Cost:
£75
Event Category:
Mode of Attendance:
Online
Event Mindfulness Approach:
Mindful Self Compassion (MSC)

Partner Profile

The Mindfulness Project

The Mindfulness Project

Registered Jun 2020
Teaching Partner

Bio

The Mindfulness Project has been offering mindfulness courses in our London (UK) space since 2014, and offering online mindfulness courses since 2016. Our vision has always been to create an innovative platform for sharing mindfulness with as many people as possible. By offering a secular and evidence-based approach, we hope to teach our audience what meditation is and help make learning mindfulness meditation more accessible and relatable to a mainstream audience while keeping it real and meaningful.

Contact

friend@londonmindful.com
020 3289 8132

Location

London, United Kingdom